Congratulations to the New Thurnau Professors!

Resource Title:
Course Type:

CRLT congratulates the four U-M faculty members recently honored by the Regents with Arthur F. Thurnau professorships. The awards recognize the following outstanding teachers for their remarkable contributions to undergraduate education here at Michigan:

  • Eric F. Bell, Astronomy
  • Jason De León, Anthropology
  • Jason P. McCormick, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Ellen H. Rowe, Music (Jazz and Contemporary Improvisation)

photo of the 6 new thurau professors

More information about each new Thurnau Professor can be found in this University Record article.  
More information about the Thurnau Professorships can be found at this link.