Congratulations to the New Thurnau Professors!

CRLT congratulates the six U-M faculty members recently honored by the Regents with Arthur F. Thurnau professorships. The awards recognize the following outstanding teachers for their remarkable contributions to undergraduate education here at Michigan:

  • Aline Cotel, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Fiona Lee, Psychology
  • Joanna Millunchick, Materials Science and Engineering
  • Kathleen Sienko, Mechanical Engineering
  • Arthur Verhoogt, Papyrology and Greek
  • Patricia Wittkopp, Ecology and Evolutionary biology

photo of the 6 new thurau professors

More information about each new Thurnau Professor can be found in this University Record article. We look forward to spotlighting their innovative teaching on our blog in the coming months. More information about the Thurnau Professorships can be found at this link.